4.8
451 reviews

BUPA Cromwell Hospital 

Cromwell Road, London, United Kingdom, SW5 0TU 

Overall Rating

Overall
4.84
Friendliness
4.85
Wait time
4.63
Cleanliness
4.88

Top feedback

“Premium hospital. “
Read more

Reviews

I attended the Cromwell Hospital this year for surgery and was very happy with the care and support I received there during my overnight stay.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
10-07-2020

No comment

Overall
5
Friendliness
4
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
4
09-07-2020

Overall efficient experience and seems well equipped and taking all precautions for covid

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
4
Cleanliness
5
09-07-2020

The hospital itself is well managed (notably good in the time of COVID) and my procedure was conducted well. However, it was disappointing that my arrival was not properly logged which meant I waited an hour and a half before we realised there was a mistake, which suggests either the IT or the systems need to be improved.

Overall
4
Friendliness
4
Wait time
2
Cleanliness
5
09-07-2020

Clean, airy and spacious. There’s also a chemist to collect medication and a coffee bar. Overall, a very welcoming location.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
08-07-2020

The hospital experience was exactly as I expected from a Bupa Hospital

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
08-07-2020

Excellent hospital. Highly recommended

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
08-07-2020

Very efficient and organised Be sure to Arrive ahead of the appointment time to fill in the paperwork

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
08-07-2020

Clean and acceptable

Overall
4
Friendliness
4
Wait time
4
Cleanliness
5
07-07-2020

My appointment was during partial Coronavirus lockdown and their safety and hygiene measures were reassuring.

Overall
5
Friendliness
4
Wait time
4
Cleanliness
5
07-07-2020

It was a pleasant experience over all, friendly and super kind staff and nurses. Waiting times however may be one area of improvement.

Overall
4
Friendliness
5
Wait time
2
Cleanliness
5
07-07-2020

Looks like a private clinic rather than a hospital, albeit with some delay in seeing the doctors. Overall very satisfied.

Overall
4
Friendliness
5
Wait time
4
Cleanliness
5
07-07-2020

Satisfactory overall though the ‘check in’ experience is quite poor and at times the reception and waiting area is very busy

Overall
4
Friendliness
4
Wait time
4
Cleanliness
5
07-07-2020

The nurses at Bupa hospital are great! I never had to wait and the hospital is spotless!

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
02-07-2020

Lovely hospital, lovely helpful staff

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
02-07-2020

Very polite and friendly hospital. Great staff

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
30-06-2020

Clean and modern hospital

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
30-06-2020

The Bupa hospital always has courteous reception staff and my experience of the doctors there has always been excellent

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
29-06-2020

It started great and then became during the Covid-19 situation which they made as safe and clean as possible.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
29-06-2020

Satisfied with the visit.

Overall
4
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
26-06-2020

We did an online consultation that worked well

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
26-06-2020

Great experience overall

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
25-06-2020

I had a good experience with Bupa except Bupa trying very hard for me to register and give my card details were there was no need. I had a private consultation and paid privately except using Bupa facilities which I had already paid for in advance. I found this very disturbing as Bupa kept on insisting at reception for my card details for future payments which I never was going to do as it was a one off treatment. Apart from this awful experience the rest was very pleasant, cleanliness, friendliness, Professional staff all good.

Overall
3
Friendliness
5
Wait time
3
Cleanliness
5
23-06-2020

Everyone was professional and helpful despite the heightened stress of being in a hospital during Covid-19 - the 3 nurses involved in taking my daughter's blood tests were fantastic!

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
22-06-2020

Dr Chammas is a very professional and caring person. Will recommend her anytime. Very dedicated to her patients and work.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
18-06-2020

good experience

Overall
4
Friendliness
4
Wait time
4
Cleanliness
4
18-06-2020

I’ve visited the Cromwell many times for appointments, it is always a welcoming environment. During the lockdown, a nurse takes your temperature at the entrance. staff were fully protected and working extremely hard to continue to service the patients.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
18-06-2020

No comment

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
17-06-2020

I didn't attend the hospital just arranged the visit

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
16-06-2020

Overall excellent.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
16-06-2020

Great outpatient care

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
13-06-2020

Everything was fine and professional done.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
09-06-2020

All the staff at Bupa Cromwell Hospital are friendly and accommodating. I once arrived before my appointment time and my little one was having such a bad coughing fit, he couldn't breathe. The staff were so kind, taking us into a room to wait and be helped (rather than sit in the waiting room) before our appointment began.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
4
Cleanliness
5
09-06-2020

My actual consultation was via video call so I am rating the Bupa Cromwell Hospital based on prior visits.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
08-06-2020

Cromwell is very posh

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
03-06-2020

BUPA Cromwell Hospital was very good, clean, and service was impeccable. Would definitely visit again.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
03-06-2020

All good. Not long to wait. Very clean.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
30-05-2020

It was online

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
30-05-2020

Great service ,great standards

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
4
28-05-2020

Excellent service

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
22-05-2020

I found that Bupa Cromwell was a great place to be looked after with amazing staff. I would say the wait time before appointments was longer than expected.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
4
Cleanliness
5
21-05-2020

Everyone we encountered was warm and friendly, efficient and conscientious. Facilities were clean and we were seen promptly. Very good experience!

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
18-05-2020

A very reassuring experience during a difficult time (Coronavirus). I felt the hospital was clean and efficiently organised, and the team were very warm and welcoming.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
15-05-2020

Generally helpful and friendly. Clean. Handling the COVID measures well

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
15-05-2020

all staff very friendly. excellent food - couldn't ask for more

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
11-05-2020

Pleasant experience, staff were extremely helpful and reassuring.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
04-05-2020

The BUPA Cromwell Hospital is very clean and efficiently run with minimum waiting time for registration and subsequent consultation and tests.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
30-04-2020

Very happy with the visit

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
25-04-2020

N/a

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
22-04-2020

It's well run but I don't appreciate how difficult it is to move between the pharmacy and the children's section.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
4
Cleanliness
5
21-04-2020