4.8
415 reviews

BUPA Cromwell Hospital 

Cromwell Road, London, United Kingdom, SW5 0TU 

Overall Rating

Overall
4.8
Friendliness
4.9
Wait time
4.6
Cleanliness
4.9

Top feedback

“Premium hospital. “
Read more

Reviews

All good. Not long to wait. Very clean.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
30-05-2020

It was online

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
30-05-2020

Great service ,great standards

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
4
28-05-2020

Excellent service

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
22-05-2020

I found that Bupa Cromwell was a great place to be looked after with amazing staff. I would say the wait time before appointments was longer than expected.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
4
Cleanliness
5
21-05-2020

Everyone we encountered was warm and friendly, efficient and conscientious. Facilities were clean and we were seen promptly. Very good experience!

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
18-05-2020

A very reassuring experience during a difficult time (Coronavirus). I felt the hospital was clean and efficiently organised, and the team were very warm and welcoming.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
15-05-2020

Generally helpful and friendly. Clean. Handling the COVID measures well

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
15-05-2020

all staff very friendly. excellent food - couldn't ask for more

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
11-05-2020

Pleasant experience, staff were extremely helpful and reassuring.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
04-05-2020

The BUPA Cromwell Hospital is very clean and efficiently run with minimum waiting time for registration and subsequent consultation and tests.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
30-04-2020

Very happy with the visit

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
25-04-2020

N/a

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
22-04-2020

It's well run but I don't appreciate how difficult it is to move between the pharmacy and the children's section.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
4
Cleanliness
5
21-04-2020

Admin staff is not friendly, you always wait and the worse is the pharmacy. Even though many people work there it takes ages to get a medicine. I would definitely not recommend anyone to get your medicine from there. Overall, if my consultant was doing visits in other practise I would definitely go there.

Overall
3
Friendliness
1
Wait time
3
Cleanliness
4
21-04-2020

My only criticism on BUPA Cromwell is the number of vehicles idling outside and therefore the air pollution problem when we go in and out.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
17-04-2020

Patient and caring nurses. Extremely organized and clean.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
17-04-2020

Excellent hospital

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
16-04-2020

Friendly staff, I was given excellent care by all the nurses that looked after me. The ICU is in the process of being modernized, I am sure this will be a nicer facility once complete. Food excellent, good transport links. I would recommend this hospital.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
16-04-2020

Everything is always very good at the Bupa. The wiring time at the Pharmacy sometimes is very long.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
16-04-2020

BUPA's team is very competent.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
4
Cleanliness
5
16-04-2020

Separate pediatric area is safer for children, however could have access to main building

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
15-04-2020

Great Hospital

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
15-04-2020

The staff at reception is always quite rude. We are at the Cromwell a lot and while I understand that they greet a lot of patients, there is never a pleasantry. The staff is also quite curt with regards to insurance. EVery time I visit the hospital it is as if I have never been before with respect to taking down our insurance details. It would be best if the number can be held on file (the number is always asked, questioned, then ask for the card, the card photocopied, etc).

Overall
4
Friendliness
1
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
15-04-2020

Top notch structure and happy to be able to pay extra from our pockets for our son's health

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
3
Cleanliness
5
15-04-2020

Great hospital

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
15-04-2020

Prescription waiting times are sometimes a bit slow but other than that its a great hospital, clean and modern.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
4
Cleanliness
5
14-04-2020

Excellent

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
13-04-2020

Excellent facilities and nurses were friendly and efficient !

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
13-04-2020

overall good experience but we could not find an appointment to have a scan and had to go elsewhere.

Overall
4
Friendliness
5
Wait time
4
Cleanliness
4
08-04-2020

We havr been going to Cromwell for years and it is always a great experience!

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
08-04-2020

Excellent

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
05-04-2020

Excellant

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
04-04-2020

Very busy hospital.

Overall
2
Friendliness
1
Wait time
2
Cleanliness
3
30-03-2020

The hospital's facilities are excellent, waiting times very short, and all the staff is helpful, knowledgeable and friendly. I am not giving it full marks because (1) the MRI machine did not work and it was necessary to restart it several times, and (2) after my surgery I was discharged several hours later than expected without an explanation, I was ready to leave but I think the nurses were busy with other patients.

Overall
3
Friendliness
5
Wait time
3
Cleanliness
5
25-03-2020

Great facility

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
25-03-2020

pretty good but wait times could be better

Overall
4
Friendliness
5
Wait time
4
Cleanliness
5
24-03-2020

Impressive security and waiting experience

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
23-03-2020

efficient and clean

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
23-03-2020

High quality of service Recommend

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
20-03-2020

Separate children’s consultation rooms. Clean and child friendly

Overall
5
Friendliness
2
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
19-03-2020

Always very friendly and very clean

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
3
Cleanliness
5
18-03-2020

Staff are friendly and super helpful Always clean

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
4
Cleanliness
5
15-03-2020

Great

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
13-03-2020

Like that the pediatrics has been separated from the main hospital. Feels safer re infections and deseases

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
12-03-2020

Queues at the reception desk when checking in. Had to go to a different area to book another appointment, no staff were present.

Overall
4
Friendliness
4
Wait time
4
Cleanliness
4
11-03-2020

Not a single sign towards pediatric outpatient clinic

Overall
2
Friendliness
3
Wait time
4
Cleanliness
4
11-03-2020

I have been several times in the BUPA Cromwell hospital. Recently, since the child department has changed j must admit the services have definitely improved. Again, would recommend the hospital to everyone.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
11-03-2020

The staff was very helpful and nice. I didn’t have to wait at all, and was called at the time of my appointment.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
11-03-2020

Very clean, staff friendly - pleasant experience

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
11-03-2020