4.86
43 reviews

BMI The Cavell Hospital 

United Kingdom 

Overall Rating

Overall
4.86
Friendliness
4.93
Wait time
4.72
Cleanliness
4.93

Top feedback

“100% professional and a fantastic experience from all at Cavell! “
Read more

Reviews

I am always satisfied with the hospital on each visit.

Overall
4
Friendliness
5
Wait time
4
Cleanliness
5
19-06-2020

I had no negative experience when I visited BMI The Cavell Hospital.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
17-06-2020

Excellent care.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
28-04-2020

Staff were very friendly, reassuring & they explained everything well

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
24-03-2020

Excellent care. Very good staff

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
16-03-2020

nice place

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
03-03-2020

Excellent support from all of the staff at The Cavell

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
05-02-2020

I had to wait over an hour for bloods and then had to come back twice to have them redone. The doctor that took my bloods kept calling me to ask questions she had forgot to ask me which wasn't great.

Overall
4
Friendliness
5
Wait time
3
Cleanliness
5
15-01-2020

Okay in general. Out patient appointments a bit chaotic at times.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
4
Cleanliness
5
30-12-2019

Overall good

Overall
4
Friendliness
3
Wait time
3
Cleanliness
3
25-12-2019

The staff were very friendly and helpful. I was naturally nervous before surgery but the anaesthetist explained everything before surgery. After I had something very light to eat and the physio was excellent. The room was private, spotless and quiet so you could watch the tv or snooze if you wished.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
23-12-2019

Brilliant, polite, excellent service.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
17-12-2019

I am grateful for the excellent care I received during my stay at the Cavel. Nothing was too much for any of the staff in care and attention for both my visitors and me. Politeness, cleanliness and catering were 2nd to none. Fully recommended.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
17-12-2019

No concerns

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
17-12-2019

No concerns

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
17-12-2019

No concerns

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
17-12-2019

Hard working and friendly staff

Overall
4
Friendliness
5
Wait time
4
Cleanliness
4
10-12-2019

All of the hospital staff were amazing and my care was brilliant

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
28-11-2019

I recently underwent hip replacement surgery at the BMI Cavell Hospital. The staff were friendly and helpful. Thank you

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
21-11-2019

Everything was very straightforward and handled professionally. There was a slight wait for my appointment which may be expected towards the end of the day.

Overall
4
Friendliness
5
Wait time
4
Cleanliness
5
21-11-2019

Can't really add anything. 5 star service.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
20-11-2019

Excellent experience. Caring efficient staff.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
18-11-2019

Have always found the staff at the hospital to be helpful and friendly.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
4
Cleanliness
5
16-11-2019

Excellent treatment, the room was spotlessly clean nursing staff pleasant and helpful, pain management very good and physiotherapy helped me to become fully mobile very quickly.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
12-11-2019

Very good infrastructure with easy access and free parking

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
12-10-2019

Good assistance !

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
11-10-2019

My care was faultless from start to finish.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
07-10-2019

Great physio team

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
23-09-2019

Very happy overall

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
23-09-2019

Very Professional. Very friendly and very patient.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
12-09-2019

Overall very happy with pretty much everything the only this is that we had to wait such a long time to be discharged

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
3
Cleanliness
5
03-09-2019

Clean and organised environment. Staff friendly and attentive.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
27-08-2019

Very happy

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
23-08-2019

Seen on time and no issues with my experience

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
21-08-2019

The staff were friendly and supportive. I environment is good, clean and the waiting time was brief hence good. I had good impression.

Overall
4
Friendliness
4
Wait time
4
Cleanliness
5
21-08-2019

Superb hospital. As one would expect from a private hospital the facilities were extremely good. I cannot thank all the doctors and nursing staff enough. Nothing was too much trouble. I would certainly not hesitate to recommend the hospital to others.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
12-08-2019

Excellent theatre staff and very professional and caring staff.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
12-08-2019

We had a great experience visiting BMI cavell. The hospital & all the staff were fantastic & made us feel comfortable throughout our experience.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
12-08-2019

Wonderful staff and a fantastic service! I highly recommended!

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
08-08-2019

Very professional approach to all aspects of my operation and excellent service from all staff.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
06-08-2019

This is where I had my procedure and the staff made me feel very welcome. They were also very caring and regularly checked in on me to make sure that i was ok. My follow up appointments where at The Kings Oak hospital and again the welcome and care was exceptional.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
15-07-2019

The wait time was so short I had hardly any time there but the experience was very positive

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
15-07-2019

100% professional and a fantastic experience from all at Cavell!

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
12-07-2019