4.95
77 reviews

Akea Life 

The Colony, Altrincham Road,, Wilmslow, United Kingdom, SK9 4LY 

Overall Rating

Overall
4.96
Friendliness
4.97
Wait time
4.91
Cleanliness
4.96

Top feedback

“What a pleasure & reassurance it has been to join Akea Life. They offer an excellent service whether that be a first class Doctor arriving promptly at my door to assess, diagnose & prescribe treatment to me and my family all in the comfort of our own home or the annual in depth medical check that gives us all peace of mind. I can not recommend them highly enough & do so on a daily basis! Thank you Akea Life! “
Read more

Reviews

Such a fantastic service! Dr Riordan was so helpful and friendly and the video call was very easy to use!

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
27-08-2020

Lisa was very good and made the process easy despite Covid related situation.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
27-07-2020

Great service always

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
27-07-2020

Dr Lisa was very informative and gave a great consultation over the phone

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
27-07-2020

Dr Lisa is the best Doctor I have ever met . She is knowledgeable and kind . Also she explain things patiently to me Step by step . I cannot be more happier with my treatment experience

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
27-07-2020

Dr Riordan provided a great service, she is attentive and her demeanour puts you at ease.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
4
Cleanliness
5
05-05-2020

Without Akea I honestly don’t think I would be where I am today. Had it not been for my Akea membership and access to doctors, I think I would have ignored the symptoms. This in my case would have been a big mistake and because of the advice from Dr Johns and Dr Kinsey, I spent a week in hospital and am now fully recovered. Thank you so much. Your service not only provides first class medical advice and treatment, but peace of mind also.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
31-03-2020

Dr Riordain was fantastic. She polite, knowledgable and very helpful!

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
04-02-2020

Dr Riordain was fantastic. She was polite, knowledgable and very helpful.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
04-02-2020

Dr Tim is a credit to both your company and his profession.... attentive, diligent, friendly, and comforting are adjectives that spring to mind..... After recommending that Charles should go to A & E yesterday, Dr Tim took the time to call the paediatric registrar at the hospital ahead of our arrival... this meant that we were seen to immediately...

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
26-01-2020

With lovely Doctors

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
4
Cleanliness
5
22-01-2020

Joining AKEA has been so beneficial for our family. It fits in with our life, the service is fantastic and it gives us such peace of mind.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
07-01-2020

Excellent service from start to finish. Quick and easy telephone call to receptionists, explain your issue and some personal details, next thing i know is the doctor is phoning me. Great experience, user friendly

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
06-01-2020

Fast reliable trustworthy service

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
06-01-2020

Speedy response and an immediate visit from a local Doctor made the whole experience exceed my expectations in every way.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
30-12-2019

Top experience

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
30-12-2019

Very quick response and soon after, when the doctor arrived he was polite and professional.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
07-12-2019

First class.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
07-12-2019

Excellent prompt service.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
07-12-2019

Great service , doctor even called me the day after visiting my daughter to check on how she was

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
4
Cleanliness
5
07-12-2019

Extremely friendly and efficient service

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
26-11-2019

Five star personal service. Nothing is ever too much. Value for money with the peace of mind this invaluable service provides. Excellent service and staff! Thank you akea life

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
15-11-2019

Dr Sohaib visited my mother and I was also present during the consultation. Both myself and my mother found him to be both impressive in terms of his medical care and also he had the most wonderful “bedside manner” when discussing my mother’s medical issues and also when dealing with the human side of her issues. He was very warm and considerate in his manner and my mother felt very comfortable with him. He really is an exceptional doctor.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
28-10-2019

Superb service get again ,never been let down on quick brilliant treatment and advice ,recommend to anyone ,especially family’s ,jack the doctor that comes to us every time is calm ,very assuring and has a great way to make u feel relaxed as possible and his treatment and advice is 100%

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
26-10-2019

So impressed by the service. After a nasty accident I was seen straight away, they dressed my leg in the comfort of my own home no fuss no bother. Best thing we did!!!

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
26-10-2019

Great service.. private friendly reliable !!

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
16-10-2019

Very good experience. I ended up having to get an x-Ray and the Nurses who then examined me at LGI didn’t know the AKEA process when I described it, and one nurse in particular almost seemed angry that I’d even mentioned the instruction of been given. That aside, great experience - Dr.Lisa was great!

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
4
Cleanliness
5
15-10-2019

My experience with Akea has been nothing but positive and reassuring, especially being a Mum, Akea have been there when I really needed them.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
10-10-2019

Very thorough consultation, felt very listened to and didn’t feel rushed. Was told I would receive a follow uk email the next day which i had to chase to would have been even better if that was adhered to.

Overall
4
Friendliness
5
Wait time
4
Cleanliness
4
03-10-2019

I cant do anything but praise the team at Akea Life. They are always there when we need them. The doctors are fantastic and it being able to get a doctor out to the house to see the kids is just brilliant, money well spent, thanks so much.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
13-09-2019

A great experience from start to finish. Would recommend to anyone.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
13-08-2019

The doctor was great. Came to my house when I needed them and spent the time to actually find out what was wrong with me. Would highly recommend

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
29-07-2019

Thorough, courteous and approachable. Helped to book referral consultations and took stress away from us. Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
21-06-2019

Akea were amazing with my newborn, couldn’t thank them enough for the service

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
15-06-2019

Responsive and attentive personal care

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
14-06-2019

Practice removed us from surgery after moving home but didnt tell us, needed prescription and refused any help. Spoke to Ben and Akea GP sorted within 2 hours, no more hassle or worry. Thanks.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
08-06-2019

Fantastic service

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
20-05-2019

Extremely quick in returning my calls, and getting to me in person. Excellent service and would definitely recommend.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
16-05-2019

Great service, could not recommend more.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
16-05-2019

So great to know that no matter what your issue help is at hand. Each time I’ve used AKEA I have been 100% satisfied.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
02-04-2019

This service has been a lifesaver! Best decision I ever made, it gives me great peace of mind especially knowing we have direct access to doctors for my children when we need them. Each experience has been excellent !

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
07-03-2019

I have had nothing but an efficient and compassionate service from AKEA Life . Our family has called on its services a few times, (once on a Bank Holiday Monday!) and be it myself or my children , we have always been treated so attentively and with the utmost professionalism with a personal touch ! They are always there for me and as a mother of two they help ‘lift the load ‘ when it comes to healthcare . So thank you AKEA Life ❤️

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
06-03-2019

Very good

Overall
4
Friendliness
4
Wait time
4
Cleanliness
4
06-03-2019

Delighted to have found Akea Life. It gives our family peace of mind to see a doctor that fits in with our busy lives especially when we are often working away from home. They are extremely professional, helpful. Highly recommend this excellent service.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
29-01-2019

I’ve used Akea a few times now and they have been a life saver. They are always professional, quick and efficient ! Thank you

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
12-01-2019

Excellent service.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
29-11-2018

Very good service. Doctor always arrives quick and on time. I rely on this service quite a lot as with twins it’s difficult to get out of the house and to the doctor. Best service every time

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
29-11-2018

Fantastic service, highly recommended.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
28-11-2018

The whole experience with Akealife was excellent from start to finish. Getting an appointment with my GP is becoming more and more difficult, unlikely to see anyone within a week at best. I initially explained my symptoms to the Akea doctor over the telephone, within a couple of hours , I had a doctor at my front door. The patient manner of the doctor was excellent and he provided me with both confidence and reassurance. The doctor provided me with a comprehensive explanation about my illness. I was prescribed some medication and was back on my feet within a couple of days. The Akealife service is worth its weight in gold. Health is priceless and as the NHS is struggling to cope with the demands , I feel reassured knowing i can have an Akealife doctor at my door .

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
28-11-2018

Speedy professional service ,easy to contact and very helpful

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
28-11-2018